Welcome to the world, Ezra!

baby_cartoon_st8Just over three years ago, I introduced you to my firstborn.  Elijah has since grown into an active, inquisitive three year old.  I also wrote that we were expecting our second this past December.  I was busier this time, and so wasn’t able to blog about the run up quite as much as with Eli.

Two weeks ago, Ezra Matthew Zook was born at 1:34PM, weighing in at 6 lbs 13 oz, and 19 inches long.  Labor proceeded very quickly this time.  Melissa is doing great, and Ezra has quickly made a place for himself in our home.  Eli was initially a bit unsure of how to react.  Since then, he’s become very protective of his little brother, and loves him dearly.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so I’ll stop writing and let you see the what you’re actually here for!

Brand new!

Brand new!

Brothers, meeting for the first time!

Brothers, meeting for the first time!

These PJ's are just a bit big...

These PJ’s are just a bit big…

Ready to head home.

Ready to head home.

"I'm talking to the baby..."

“I’m talking to the baby…”

They say he looks like me.

They say he looks like me.

10

We took him to the river for the first time yesterday; he showed us the true meaning of "relaxed."

We took him to the river for the first time yesterday; he showed us the true meaning of “relaxed.”

Just two brothers, hanging out.

Just two brothers, hanging out.

More to come soon!  We went to a new swimming spot yesterday, and I have some photos to share of that too!

About Ethan Zook

I'm 27, and happily married to a pretty girl named Melissa with a little boy named Elijah. From the Shenandoah Valley, currently hanging out in Richmond, VA. I love exploring the wild places around the area. I write two blogs; Mountain Ramblings is about my personal explorations in the mountains and valleys that I live around. In Mountain Rescue Blog, I write about issues faced by rescuers in mountain environments both locally and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to the world, Ezra!

  1. Marcie Waschler says:

    Congratulations! So happy for you and Melissa. It’s great seeing the snapshots of y’all’s life and the joy on the faces everyone. This really goes without saying, I suspect it’s already being done, but take care of momma she’s a trooper! And way to go Big Brother! Teach Little Brother everything you know!

Leave a Reply

