Anson Fogel’s “Cascada”

Eli and I were browsing Vimeo today, looking for cool outdoor films.  This is one of the things we enjoy doing together.  I love the cinematography, the story, and the amazing feats; Eli loves the music and the moving, shifting colors.

We found a short film by Anson Fogel, who is a new addition to the Camp IV Collective crew (other members of Camp IV Collective include Jimmy Chin and Renan Ozturk).  At any rate, it’s called “Cascada,” and documents a group of kayakers exploring South American waterfalls.

Impressive stuff.  Stuff that makes your skin crawl.  Eli and I watched, enthralled.  I’ve linked to it below.  For best results, turn the volume up, maximize the screen, and enjoy.

About Ethan Zook

I'm 27, and happily married to a pretty girl named Melissa with a little boy named Elijah. From the Shenandoah Valley, currently hanging out in Richmond, VA. I love exploring the wild places around the area. I write two blogs; Mountain Ramblings is about my personal explorations in the mountains and valleys that I live around. In Mountain Rescue Blog, I write about issues faced by rescuers in mountain environments both locally and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

