Well…That was a Good Nap…

I must apologize.  Forgive me father, for I have sinned.  I have been an unfaithful blogger.  It has been…darn near 9 months since my last post.  

 

The simple fact is, life called and I had to answer!  So I took one of those infamous blogger breaks.  What also contributed do my long absence was lack of internet at our apartment in Richmond.  It’s hard to post when you can’t connect.  Still, that’s not a good excuse because we didn’t have the internet at our last apartment in Harrisonburg either.  

The better excuses are my work and my family.  I’m working as an EMT currently; I work anywhere from 50-60 hours per week currently, which doesn’t leave much time for anything else.  Since the blog is also about outdoor adventures, and they are a bit fewer and more far between since we moved to Richmond, there hasn’t been much to write about.

The other excuse is Elijah; I’ll post about him very soon.

In the meantime, take this as my promise that the posts will start coming more regularly.  

About Ethan Zook

I'm 27, and happily married to a pretty girl named Melissa with a little boy named Elijah. From the Shenandoah Valley, currently hanging out in Richmond, VA. I love exploring the wild places around the area. I write two blogs; Mountain Ramblings is about my personal explorations in the mountains and valleys that I live around. In Mountain Rescue Blog, I write about issues faced by rescuers in mountain environments both locally and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well…That was a Good Nap…

  1. You shouldn’t worry about the blogger breaks. It’s nice to find a new blog post from you in my box, but I don’t fret when you don’t write. Each post is a gift; I for one am not looking them in the mouth. Thank you for this one, and may all be well with you and yours.

Leave a Reply

