Best Saturday Ever.

For those who read this blog with any sort of regularity, you might notice a theme.  There is usually a lapse in posts mid week, and then the blog picks up on weekends.  Basically, the blog follows our life at this point.  We work hard during the week, and then play on the weekend.

This weekend was awesome.  First, my mom and my sister visited.  We drove down and visited my grandparents at Messiah Village in Mechanicsburg/Grantham area.  I hadn’t seen them for several years, and Mel had never met Grandpa Zook.  It was great to see them again.

We then went to a big garden place called Stouffers.  We got a little punchy, and here are the pictures to prove it!

Mary met a friend.

Owl OWLOWLOWL!!!

Then, we went swimming in the Yellow Breeches Creek in Grantham.  Mom and my sister stayed until about 3PM.  Then they had to head home so my sister could go to a camp reunion.

So, Melissa and I headed to Lake Tobias.  And we took tons of pictures.  Here are some samples:

Melissa was excited!

Is your mama a llama? Just wondering...

Bears. Specifically Black Bears. Even though some were brown.

I met a donkey! He was Sicilian.

About Ethan Zook

I'm 27, and happily married to a pretty girl named Melissa with a little boy named Elijah. From the Shenandoah Valley, currently hanging out in Richmond, VA. I love exploring the wild places around the area. I write two blogs; Mountain Ramblings is about my personal explorations in the mountains and valleys that I live around. In Mountain Rescue Blog, I write about issues faced by rescuers in mountain environments both locally and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best Saturday Ever.

  1. RevJoshuaKing says:

    Glad to see the family was able to come and visit….It’s a long summer without family at camp. Hope all is going well, and well Mel, Umm the video is “interesting”

Leave a Reply

