Things have been quiet at Mountain Ramblings…

Well, as the title says (see above) things have been quiet at Mountain Ramblings lately.  Is this because I’ve decided I no longer wish to write?  Have I done nothing worth writing about lately?  Have I been abducted by aliens (if only)?

No gentle reader!  Merely betrayed by technology, and low on time.

First, Melissa and my computer has malfunctioned…probably because I let it get wet (oops…).  So, we’re going to try to get it fixed, we just haven’t got to it yet.

Second, I’ve been taking a Wilderness First Responder (WFR) class, and that has pretty much taken all my waking moments.  We’re also getting ready to head off to camp on June 1, so we’ve been really busy.

So, once the computer is fixed and I’m WFR’ed, expect Mountain Ramblings to pick up again.  Until then, here is a picture of a bunny with a pancake on its head:

That is all.

About Ethan Zook

I'm 27, and happily married to a pretty girl named Melissa with a little boy named Elijah. From the Shenandoah Valley, currently hanging out in Richmond, VA. I love exploring the wild places around the area. I write two blogs; Mountain Ramblings is about my personal explorations in the mountains and valleys that I live around. In Mountain Rescue Blog, I write about issues faced by rescuers in mountain environments both locally and around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

